Oh, hey there.

Yowza friends! Sorry for the radio silence over here. I’m popping in for just a quick update and then I’ll be off again.

Friday I had every intention of a great Friday Things post, but then I woke up with the worst stomach bug ever. I had to drag myself into work for a few hours since my coworker had taken the day off, but after 3 miserable hours I was able to go home and sleep it off. And thank goodness for that, because I had plans to meet THESE GIRLS for the weekend!

mirror

My very best friends and I were able to get together for the first time in FOUR years. It was spectacular. We spent the night in Phoenix and then my friend Alyssa has been up in Flag for the last few days. It’s been so fun and I’m trying to soak up every minute with them.

Also, this happened.

the arizona marathon home

Yes. I’m running marathon #5. I have a very long, lengthy post in the works about WHY (so many WHY’s!) that I hope to get up in the next couple of days. Stay tuned.

That’s all I’ve got for you for now! I’m off to enjoy my last full day with my best friend. Hope you all had a great weekend! And congrats to all those runners that ran this past weekend! Hanna crushed Grandma’s Marathon this weekend and came away with a new shiny PR!

4 thoughts on “Oh, hey there.

  1. Ahhhh thanks for the shoutout! Eeee I’m so excited that you signed up for #5! I know it’s a ways off but I am already looking forward to hearing about your training!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

