Pick your perfect Picky Bar for a Picky Bar prize!

There’s a lot of things that are super depressing when you’re injured.

Your running shoes, sitting alone in the corner of the bedroom, unused (especially when they’re BRAND SPANKING NEW)…your Garmin, sitting on your nightstand, dead, uncharged..because what’s the point?! The lack of laundry, because all your running clothes are tucked away cleanly in your dresser. It’s sad. Depressing. A constant reminder of the fact that you are not running.

This week, I received yet another harsh reminder that I’m not running….my monthly delivery of Picky Bars.

pickyclubdelivery

Oh Picky Bar delivery…you’re usually such a joyous occasion.

Since I’m not running, I still have half a box of Picky Bars from last month’s delivery. I opened the mailbox the other evening to find another new box, and thought “Aw man…what am I going to do with these?”

And that’s when I decided, I’m going to share the Picky Bar love with one lucky reader.

I’ve written about my love for Picky Bars before…and I truly believe in the power of the Bar. I used them as my fuel for the Phoenix Marathon, and despite everything else going wrong in that race, I never once felt like my fueling was out of whack.

And I don’t use them just for long runs! I usually keep one in my purse for emergency snacks, whether I’m out running errands or needing a quick energy boost at work. They’re delicious, good for you, and they WORK.

I believe in the brand, its philosophy, and most importantly, the product itself. It’s a real food bar, guaranteed to provide the energy needed to perform your preferred method of activity. They’re not just providing awesome energy bars for athletes, but they’ve also just created the Picky Bar Team, through which they’re sponsoring athletes of all sports and interests. They’re just a kick ass company that provide an awesome product.

So what is it that I’m giving away?

2 of each of these awesome bars:

All-In Almond, Cookie Doughpness, Lauren's Mega Nuts, Smooth Caffeinator

All-In Almond, Cookie Doughpness, Lauren’s Mega Nuts, Smooth Caffeinator

For a grand total of 8 bars. FO FREE.

The RUNdown:

These bars are first and foremost: Delicious. But also: All Natural. Gluten Free. 100% Non-GMO, and 60% Organic (if you care about those kinds of things).

If you’re into the science of it all, check it out here.

Here’s the rub: Picky Bars has no idea who I am. This is not a sponsored post. I am not being compensated for this post in any way. I have already paid for these bars, and I want to share the Picky love. So here’s what you’ve got to do: Comment on this post and tell me what flavor of the four you’re most excited to try, or the one you love most (if you already know the glory that is Picky Bars). I’ll pick a winner on Monday (5/4) and send you 8 glorious bars for FREE.

Good luck!

(Open to US residents only.)

Also a very happy birthday to my amazing soulmate Sarah. She’s the best there is.

17 thoughts on “Pick your perfect Picky Bar for a Picky Bar prize!

  1. I tried Picky Bars waaay back in the day and haven’t had them since. I would love to try the Cookie Doughpness!!! Sounds yummy!!

    Like

  2. As you know, I’m new to the running community so I obviously have never heard of these bars but they sound delicious! I would love to try Lauren’s Mega Nuts 🙂

    Like

  3. As a GF runner these are usually the only thing I can eat at a race. When I originally ordered them to try I ordered 1 of each kind. I was so excited to try them. Then I had a friend bonk so of course I shared with her my single very precious Smooth Caffinator. So that’s the flavor I’m looking forward to trying. And this time I won’t let any bonking friend steal it. Ok, I probably will….if she really needs it.

    Like

  4. I’ve never tried them, but I bet I’d like the almond the most. I love almonds.

    How cool of you to do this! Picky Bar should sponsor you for being so awesome and generous 🙂

    Like

  5. Love the smooth caffeinater bars! Would like to try cookie doughpness, especially now that I’m training with my hubby for Racine 70.3!

    Like

  6. All-In Almond. I’m racing my first full distance Ironman on May 16 at IM Texas with hopes of qualifying for the World Championships in Kona. I much prefer real food vs gels so I will be using real food during my race and I’ve been practicing it in my training leading up. Some more “real food” (instead of gels) for racing and training would be fantastic! Hope you heal up quickly.

    Like

  7. I love Blueberry bomdizzle , but if I could try any other flavor it’d be the cookie doughpness ! I’m really sensitive with what foods I can tolerate pre-run so Picky Bars are my go to snack , plus they’re great on hikes too .. Hope you recover quickly (:

    Like

  8. Pingback: A weekend off the grid | Running High

  9. Hi, I’m the Marketing Manger at Picky Bars! Thanks for the love :). I wanted to reach out and say thanks you for being a clubber and enjoying the bars on and off the trail (I just ate one at my desk). Please reach out to me if I can ever do anything for you, I hope we can keep you as a club member as you continue to recover. Hope you’re healed and well soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

