We Went Walking Wednesday! 

(Sorry. Couldn’t resist the alliteration.)
We only went up the street, and I felt pain in my Achilles for most of it, but we walked! A quarter of a mile on a beautiful Tuesday morning! 

My ankle is feeling stronger everyday, which is so comforting. I am currently just wearing an ace bandage (the air cast isn’t far from my reach, however. Just in case) and I hope to take Rudy for a longer walk this evening. 

I’m optimistic that walking is going to help strengthen the muscles and tendons I strained and running again is in my near future. 

I’ve also been approached by a friend to try out Piyo. Has anyone tried it? What do you think? I’m tempted to give it a try since I’ve been really enjoying Pilates lately and I always love me some yoga. I’d love to hear some feedback on it if you have any. 

Also, be sure to check back tomorrow! I’m going to have something fun for you all! 🙂 
Have a happy Hump Day!

6 thoughts on “We Went Walking Wednesday! 

  1. I think walking will help also.! at least help keep you sane 😉 lol
    take care girl.! you’ll be back out running soon

    Like

Leave a Reply

