Survey Wednesday!

Good morning! Happy Wednesday!

I would wish you all a very happy hump day, but since it’s only my Tuesday for the week, I’m not going to. You can go see that camel from Geico elsewhere if you really want to.

I meant to type up an interesting, thoughtful discussion on something running related yesterday, but I didn’t get home from work until 8:30pm and I just wanted to let my brain do nothing. So, instead, I’m here today with a fun survey! I saw this survey yesterday on Tina’s blog, and decided to do it as well!

Awesomely Anna Survey

Can you eat what you want or do you have to watch it?
It ebbs and flows. During training, I can pretty much eat what I want, though I try to consistently eat a good amount of fruits and veggies each day. I almost always have a glass of wine and bowl of ice cream at the end of the day though. Since the marathon, I’ve been eating a lot crappier (lots more eating out then is typical) and I’m starting to feel that! Lately, I’ve been trying to get back onto a healthier eating bandwagon. I just feel better when I do!

After you had a baby, did you feel pressure to snap back into shape?
Well, I do not have a baby, so, pass.

Do you guys want more kids?
Last kid question, sorry! Pass again. 

What are your favorite ways to pamper yourself?
I love, love, love getting my hair done. It’s an hour (or so) where I can just sit and let someone else play with my hair. I also really enjoy a massage, facial, mani/pedi. I don’t typically get my nails done, since I tend to ruin them pretty quickly at work and my feet are so jacked from running (black toenails, ew!), so it’s a very rare treat for me!

Besides wine, do you have a go-to drink?
I love a good margarita, but other than that I typically just stick to beer or wine.

Do you have any health regrets?
During my first go-around at grad school in Charlotte, I was crazy unhappy. I started using running and exercise as a coping mechanism and started really restricting my food. Looking back, I was definitely on the verge of something really dangerous, and had I not gotten myself out of the situation, could have gone down a really dark path. It really took a trip to Europe and eating anything and everything and then training for marathons to get me to look at my food and how I was fueling my body in a better light.

Are you a yoga person?
I wish I could say yes…I love yoga when I actually do it, but I do it so rarely and never, ever get to a studio anymore. I would *like* to be a yoga person.

What workout move do you loathe?
I really don’t like speed work, especially 800s. They kill me!

When do you feel sexy?
It really depends. It can be after I’ve accomplished something big–whether in a workout or in my personal life. Or, it can just be by wearing something that makes me feel good. 

When do you feel your absolute happiest?
When I have the chance to just be. I’m SO busy 99% of the time, that the few hours in the evenings where I can just be are the happiest for me. Whether that’s reading a book, or watching TV with J-Money and Rudy, just knowing I have a few hours to spend time with my two guys makes me infinitely happy. Also, summer. Warm weather and the sunshine has a glorious effect on my mood.

Play along in the comments! Answer one or more questions below!

6 thoughts on “Survey Wednesday!

  1. For the pampering question, there is nothing better than getting a massage!! You don’t realize how sore your muscle are deep down until someone really works on them. And I feel like they are so well deserved when I’m running a lot.

    Like

  2. I never get my hair done.. but now you have me thinking about it. just to get a wash and cut, ooh I love when someone plays with my hair. lol
    but usually my pampering consists of a lonng hot shower with some coffee. My favorite.! and about all I have time for. lol

    Like

    • Oh man, I definitely take for granted my cup of coffee in the morning! I usually make time to sit and eat breakfast and drink my coffee while reading blogs before I get to work. It’s my favorite part of the morning!

      Liked by 1 person

      • That sounds so chill and relaxing.! mine is usually wayy too rushed for that. but rest days, yess 🙂

        Like

  3. I’m not going to answer the yoga questions, since you probs know the answer. Haha. As for when I’m happiest, I would say when I am traveling with my husband. We take pretty frequent weekend trips, and we have a ton of fun together. I love just us being in the car talking about something random. We have a lot of fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

