Recovering 

Hi friends. Happy Monday! 

I don’t have a training log for you today, as things on the running front have been pretty bared boned since the marathon. I ran on Friday and Saturday, both for only two miles, and man was I still sore! I took yesterday off and maybe will squeeze in a run at some point today. I just wanted to pop in and say a quick hello! 

I’m sleeping and eating A LOT. Which is okay by me. I’ve been so tired lately, all the sleep feels amazing. 

I’m also trying to figure out my next move. I’ve been wanting to try trail racing the last year or so, and think it may be about time to take the plunge. I’m thinking of trying to find a fun trail race sometime in the fall. If anyone has any recommendations, send them my way! 

For now I’m taking it easy. I’m having a simple medical procedure done tomorrow and am not sure how it’ll affect my running, so in the meantime, I’m going to continue taking it easy. 

I hope you all have a fantastic Monday! I’ll be back with a real post on Wednesday! 

3 thoughts on “Recovering 

  1. Trail races are super fun! The people who participate are always really awesome and it’s a much smaller affair, so it comes with way less hassles. Are there any trail racing series in Arizona? There is in Indiana, and those races are usually very well put together.

    Like

    • Flagstaff has one every summer but unfortunately all the races are on Saturday and I work Saturdays! I’ve found a few though that I’m gonna try out and that should be fun!

      Like

Leave a Reply

