Friday Things

Happy Friday! This week has completely gotten away from me! Usually I’m anxiously waiting for Friday and it snuck up on me this week!

Let’s hop to it then!

1. I just saw this article this morning, and I’m going to have to call bullshit. I just don’t buy it.

2. To accompany that article, Jeff sent me this one yesterday. I prefer this one over the first one πŸ˜‰

3. THE BACHELOR THIS WEEK. Good god. These women! I’m so underwhelmed with the choices and they all seem to be absolutely batshit…and not in a Crazy Clare kind of way

IMG_2013

Chris needs to have a rose ceremony where he gets rid of them all in one fell swoop. If I have to listen to Ashley I mention she’s a virgin one more time, I’m going to scream.

4. I have a major craving for a frosty from Wendy’s and some French fries for dipping. That’s probably going to happen after my run on Sunday.

5. The weather has been freaking phenomenal this week. It’s been in the 70s in Sedona and I’m loving every second. I’m spending every moment I can outside the gallery and I got to run after work in shorts and a tank top! In February! Although, it’s 80 in Phoenix right now and I’m not gonna lie, that’s gonna be a struggle for me during the race. So, I’m okay if the temps want to dip back down race weekend.

Okay that’s all! Sorry for the lame list this week, it’s been crazy busy but not with anything exciting. Work and running. I will say I’m pretty happy to start tapering next week. I can’t wait to sleep and eat and not worry about squeezing in 11 miles before work in the morning!

Happy weekending! Hope it’s wonderful for you!

What fun are you up to this weekend?
-Jeff is back on Mondays this month and I’m so looking forward to having a 2 day weekend again together!

4 thoughts on “Friday Things

  1. That first article – the one about running being unhealthy – has basically already been discredited. The scientific paper it was based on comes to different findings than the sensationalized headline. I believe the found that there is sort of a sweet-spot for exercise and longevity that frequent high-intensity endurance exercise surpasses. BUT even that is a shaky finding because they didn’t have enough people in the marathon runners (or similar) group to make statistically significant comparisons to the other groups (they had a crapload of “couch potatoes” but less than 100 endurance athletes).

    That was a really long way of saying forget you ever read it. Clearly it made me mad too πŸ™‚

    Hope you have a good weekend! I’m going cross country skiing on candle-lit trails tonight. I think it’s going to be really fun.

    Like

  2. On that same page, there was also an article about a piglet with a human face and a penis growing out of its forehead. I think you can rest assured that marathoners are more healthy than couch potatoes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

