Friday Things

It’s Friday! Thank Jeebus. This week has been utterly exhausting. You know when you have those weeks that life just happens? That was this week. At least let me get into February before I start having to deal with serious stuff, universe. Let me ride that “it’s a new year and it’s going to be great!” high through January.

Anyway. It is what it is. Let’s take a look at how this week was!

1. Monday ended with quite the scare. For those of you that don’t know, the man friend is a big time car guy. He spends a good amount of his time out in the garage working on one car or another. I’m always nervous I’m going to get hollered and he’ll have sliced his hand off or something horrifying. Well, Monday night he hollered and a trip to the ER ensued. It was just a broken nose, but for a while there I thought it was much worse. I’m grateful that it’s only a broken nose and INCREDIBLY grateful for the amazing friends that accompanied us to the hospital. I may insist he start wearing a helmet at all times in the garage, a la The Stig.

2015/01/img_1832.jpg

2. Last night I went out with some girlfriends to see the Oak Creek Band play. I forgot how much I liked them! It’s been about two years since I last saw them and it was so fun. They’re now in the Nashville area and are moving soon to Austin. If you have the chance to check them out, do so! They’re great fun.

2015/01/img_1833.jpg

3. I want to do a whole lot of nothing this weekend. I have to do a longish run (12 miles) but besides that, I think I’d be a-ok letting the couch make a permanent imprint of my ass.

4. I think I’ve finally figured out my fueling situation for long runs! I’ll post more of an update about that next week, but things have been going really well on long runs and I definitely thing this has a lot to do with it!

I don’t have a fifth thing for you this week. Sorry about it! Have a great weekend everyone!

One thought on “Friday Things

  1. Pingback: Training Log 1.19.15-1.25.15 | Running High

Leave a Reply

