Friday Things

Another Friday, another week almost over! I am seriously exhausted. If it were possible to fall asleep while running, that would have happened today. But anyway, let’s do this!

1. The Bachelor is back!

1414519733_chris-soules-zoom

My girlfriends and I get together on Mondays and make dinner and watch the Bachelor. It is so much fun and I look forward to it all week. The premier was waaaaay too long and the first hour was completely pointless, there’s a few potential crazy girls, one girl who drank waaaaaay too much, and previews show us there’s a girl who does it in a tent with Chris. All in all, I think we’re in for quite an excellent season.

2. I’m still working my way through Friends on Netflix and it is glorious.

2015/01/img_1673.jpg

I don’t want to talk about the fact that it came out 20 years ago, because that blows my mind and freaks me out a little.

3. I made my first big-girl splurge a few weeks ago and it finally came!!

2015/01/img_1610.jpg

It was half off, but still so much more then I would ever consider spending on a purse. But it’s so damn pretty and makes me so happy! Never mind I had to wait to get paid again to buy new running shoes. That baby is worth it.

4. I think I’m finally ready to leave my Brooks Adrenalines behind and try a new shoe. I’m leaning toward Mizunos, since I’ve heard great things about them. I’m hoping to get to the running store tonight or tomorrow night to try on a pair!

5. My foot is feeling good, which is such a relief because I definitely packed on the miles this week. I’m extremely thankful that it wasn’t something that was going to sideline me. It was definitely a gamble running on it this week, but it seems to have paid off.

That’s all I’ve got. Have a stellar weekend!

What fun are you up to this weekend?

Leave a Reply

