I’m so wild

We went out! On a Tuesday  night!

I am a homebody–especially during the week. Every once in a while, I’ll get together with friends for dinner or something, but I try to be home by 8:30 so I can be in bed by 9:30.

What can I say? I’m a party animal.

old lady party animal

Tuesday night I had the closing shift at the gallery. I got off work a bit before 8 and it was around 8:30 when I got home, scarfed some food (I cooked in the crockpot! No cereal for this gal!) and was sitting on the couch watching Gilmore Girls and drinking a glass of wine when Jeff got home and promptly told me he was going bowling and asked if I would like to join.

I love to bowl. Jeff does not. In two and a half years, I have never gotten him to go to a bowling alley (he also loves that I keep telling people that). So, I jumped on board that train, put some normal clothes on and hopped in the car. And it was 9pm!

Several hours, and drinks, later, we got home and I stumbled into bed. (I took no photos because I’m new to this whole blogging thing and have yet to get that photograph-all-aspects-of-my-life thing)

I needed that night out. I have felt really drained lately. Life has felt hectic and I was beginning to get so tired of being tired and boring. That post I wrote about not doing laundry? I want to continue taking that to heart. I may be training but that doesn’t mean I want to do nothing but work and run all the time.

And, we have plans to head out tonight with friends, too! Watch out people. I’m a party animal and I can’t be stopped.

Party-GIF

2 thoughts on “I’m so wild

  1. go you!! as you keep blogging, your camera will basically become part of your body and you just take pictures out of muscle memory ;). i usually go “out” (like, until 9 pm, haha) about 2-3 times a week. need those nights in, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

