So it begins

Hello!

My name is Nona–I’m a twenty-something living and training in beautiful Flagstaff, AZ. This blog is where I will document my training and all the (not so) lovely things that accompany training for a race.

My current poison is the marathon. I finished number 3 in June 2014, just seven minutes shy of qualifying for Boston and am anxious to get back out there and give it another shot.

After the race, I took six weeks off to nurse an injured foot. I’m slowly making my comeback and planning my race schedule for the rest of 2014 and 2015. I’ll use this space to spew my random thoughts and document my training.

I work full time at an art gallery 40 minutes away. This is the first time I’ll be working around a schedule with no flexibility. My first two marathons were while I was in graduate school and working as a TA–LOTS of flexibility for training. My third was during a job where I was able to pick my schedule. In between a rigid 8-9 hour day, and an extra 80 minutes in the car each day, finding the time to train–and train well–will be something new and exciting. I’ll post as I learn what things work for me, and what doesn’t, in case there are others in the same boat.

Check out my About Me page for more information on my background and running history. Thanks for stopping in!

Leave a Reply

